Waking Up In Another Town

Waking Up In Another Town

Limited Edition 3,000 copies were released on 2×12″ vinyl for Record Store Day 2018.
The album included remixes of tracks from the 2017 Weather Diaries album.

01. Lannoy Point (Bartosz Kruczyński Mix)
02. Charm Assault (Mogwai Remix)
03. All I Want (Glok Remix)

01. Home Is A Feeling (Babe Terror – A Creamy Crambled Suite For A Ride)

01. All I Want (Oren Ambarchi Remix)
02. Weather Diaries (Jefre Cantu-Ledesma Remix)
03. Rocket Silver Symphony (Barker & Baumecker Mix)

01. Lateral Alice (Cavern of Anti-Matter Remix)
02. Cali (Luke Abbott Remix)
03. White Sands (Lamplighter Mix)


The press release for the album states:

“Exclusively for Record Store Day 2018, Ride release ‘Waking Up In Another Town: Weather Diaries Remixed’ through Wichita Recordings. Available 21st April in all great record shops, this limited edition (3000 copies worldwide) double LP is a collection of remixes of ‘Weather Diaries’ tracks.

The double LP includes remixes from the likes of renowned Berlin techno duo Barker & Baumecker, Mogwai, Stereolab offshoot Cavern of Anti-Matter, Oren Ambarchi (Touch, Editions Mego, Black Truffle), beautiful ambient mixes from Jefre Cantu-Ledesma (with additional vocals from Maria Linden of I Break Horses), Bartoz Kruczynski (aka Earthtrax) and a 25 minute opus from Babe Terror, amongst others.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest setlists