The text will be show in the top bar to the left (html allowed).

Daily Archives: 2nd October 2015

  • all
  • 'Carnival of Light' tour
  • 'Going Blank Again' tour
  • 'Nowhere' tour
  • 'Nowhere25' tour
  • 'Play EP' tour
  • 'Ride' EP tour
  • 'This Is Not A Safe Place' tour
  • 'Today Forever' tour
  • 'Tomorrow's Shore' tour
  • 1988
  • 1989
  • 1990
  • 1991
  • 1992
  • 1993
  • 1994
  • 1995
  • 1996
  • 1st US tour
  • 2000
  • 2001
  • 2002
  • 2003
  • 2006
  • 2008
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • 2020
  • Advert
  • Album
  • Audio recording
  • Bootleg/unofficial release
  • Box Set
  • Clash Magazine
  • Compilation
  • Daytripper
  • Demo tape
  • Discography
  • Fan Shot Live Video
  • Fanzine
  • House Of Love support tour
  • Interview
  • Live performance
  • Melody Maker
  • News
  • Newsletter
  • NME
  • Outline
  • Overseas release/import
  • Press article
  • Pro-shot Live Video
  • Promo release
  • Promo Video
  • Q
  • Radio
  • Radio appearance
  • Rage
  • Recording session
  • Reissue
  • Reunion tour
  • Select
  • Single
  • Sounds
  • Soup Dragons support tour
  • Television appearance
  • The Guardian
  • Time Out
  • TV Appearance
  • UK release
  • Uncut
  • Unplugged
  • Video
  • Video release
  • VOX
  • Weather Diaries tour
Ride will play Nowhere in its entirety on UK tour
Ride - Nowhere 25 tour poster
Read More

Ride have updated their Facebook page stating they will play the entire Nowhere album as part of their forthcoming UK tour. The posts states: From Andy on the upcoming RIDE UK tour - "I’m so excited about playing 'Nowhere' in full. We are going with the 11 track CD track listing, not just the 8 tracks from the original vinyl, so the set will end with the title track on every gig of the UK tour, which is going to sound epic. I didn’t realise how few times we’d actually played most of the songs. And of course we have never played the album in its original track order before. We have been throwing in versions of some of the songs at our US dates but the majority of the preparation for these shows was done during rehearsals in London in-between our festival shows this summer. I’m especially buzzing about how 'Kaleidoscope' is sounding. It’s going to be amazing playing it for the first time. All in all, it’s a big deal to us, and we haven’t been certain we could pull it off until now. We, as a band, are so proud of the album and we are aware that fans have been campaigning for us to perform it in full on this tour but it’s only now that we are sure we can do the album justice." To coincide with the news, another track from the forthcoming live DVD that accompanies the Nowhere 25 re-release has been uploaded to YouTube. Watch the title track from the album performed live at the Town & Country Club on the 7th March 1991 below.

House of Blues, Cleveland, USA
House of Blues Cleveland
Read More

Leave Them All Behind Like a Daydream Polar Bear Seagull Unfamiliar Tongue Tied Mouse Trap Cool Your Boots Black Nite Crash Time of Her Time Dreams Burn Down Taste Vapour Trail Drive Blind Nowhere Chelsea Girl