The text will be show in the top bar to the left (html allowed).

Monthly Archives: April 2019

  • all
  • 'Carnival of Light' tour
  • 'Going Blank Again' tour
  • 'Nowhere' tour
  • 'Nowhere25' tour
  • 'Play EP' tour
  • 'Ride' EP tour
  • 'Today Forever' tour
  • 'Tomorrow's Shore' tour
  • 1988
  • 1989
  • 1990
  • 1991
  • 1992
  • 1993
  • 1994
  • 1995
  • 1996
  • 1st US tour
  • 2000
  • 2001
  • 2002
  • 2003
  • 2006
  • 2008
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Advert
  • Album
  • Audio recording
  • Bootleg/unofficial release
  • Box Set
  • Clash Magazine
  • Compilation
  • Daytripper
  • Demo tape
  • Discography
  • Fan Shot Live Video
  • Fanzine
  • House Of Love support tour
  • Interview
  • Live performance
  • Melody Maker
  • News
  • Newsletter
  • NME
  • Outline
  • Overseas release/import
  • Press article
  • Pro-shot Live Video
  • Promo release
  • Promo Video
  • Radio
  • Radio appearance
  • Rage
  • Recording session
  • Reissue
  • Reunion tour
  • Select
  • Single
  • Sounds
  • Soup Dragons support tour
  • Television appearance
  • The Guardian
  • Time Out
  • TV Appearance
  • UK release
  • Uncut
  • Unplugged
  • Video
  • Video release
  • VOX
  • Weather Diaries tour
Moth Club, Hackney, London
RIDE ///

First gig of 2019 and included two new songs performed live for the first time. R.I.D.E. (intro tape) Future Love (Performed live for the first time) Lannoy Point Seagull Dreams Burn Down Twisterella Like A Daydream Charm Assault In A Different Place All I Want Chrome Waves Catch You Dreaming TasteVapour TrailDrive Blind Kill Switch (Performed live for the first time) Future Love (Played again instead of Chelsea Girl)

New album announced

Ride have announced their sixth album This Is Not A Safe Place due for release on 16th August 2019. The album news was revealed as the band released the single Future Love. R.I.D.E.Future LoveRepetitionKill SwitchClouds of Saint MarieEternal Recurrence15 MinutesJump JetDial UpEnd GameShadows Behind the SunIn This Room The album includes 12 tracks and can now be ordered from the usual stores, there are also some bundles on the band's official online store. Visit here for the range of places to buy

Future Love – Single

First single from RIDE's sixth album 'This Is Not A Safe Place due for release on August 16th 2019. The press release states: "Ride are back with a brand new single, "Future Love", taken from their forthcoming new album, "This Is Not A Safe Place". " "Following the success of "Weather Diaries" the band returned to the studio with producer Erol Alkan to make their sixth LP. The album was mixed by Alan Moulder with Caesar Edmunds at Assault & Battery in London. Of this new single Andy Bell said, "Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible."

Forthcoming album teaser shared online
RIDE ///

Ride have shared a teaser for their forthcoming album across social media. The short clip is from the studio showing the first 11 seconds we've heard from the new album sessions. View this post on Instagram Good Friday greetings from the studio /// A post shared by RIDE (@rideox4official) on Apr 19, 2019 at 3:00am PDT Erol Alkan also confirmed further details this week that he's produced the new album with a couple of tweets stating a new single will be with us soon.

Resonance Radio Show 11/04/2019

This show saw the return of Andy's Ride bandmate Steve Queralt to host a Velvet Underground special Tracks played in the show include Lamonte Young, The Stooges, Spacemen 3 and of course The Velvet Underground.

New UK date announced

Ride have announced a UK date as a warm-up for their previously announced gigs in Brazil and Chile later this month. The band will play at the Moth Club in Hackney on 23rd April and tickets are priced £30 and go on sale to subscribers of their mailing list at 10am on Friday 12 April 2019. UPDATE: The gig has now sold-out.

Resonance Radio Show 04/04/2019

Latest radio show of Andy's on Boogaloo Radio. This week featured special guest DJ Arveene. Tracks played in the show include Daniel Avery, Iggy Pop, Mantronix and The Early Years.